News List

Congrats to Owen Gaels U14 Team

Tuesday 08th August, 2017

Congratulations to Owen Gaels U14 Football side who defeated St Colums in the league final last weekend. See team photo on Facebook.

U12 League Win over St James

Thursday 03rd August, 2017

Subject: U12 Football League - Final Score Ballinascarthy 6-7 - St.James, Ardfield 1-15Outstanding team performance to defeat a very good & well fancied St. James, team from Ardfield. Ballinascarthy Team:Milo Forsey, Eli Jennings, Timothy Harte, Shay Murphy, Owen McCarthy, Joe Bishop, Dominick Lombard (1-3), Donagh O'Driscoll, Gavin...

Ballinascarthy Cul Camp is well underway. Local Cork heroes Michael Cahalane and Luke Meade visited the pitch and all present enjoyed a great day.

Weekend Update - Results and Fixtures

Monday 17th July, 2017

Good weekend for the club - Owen Gaels winning the U15 A County Hurling final after defeating St Catherines' 1-17 to 1-09 while the junior football side were narrow one point winners over St James yesterday afternoon. The juniors now play competition favourites Kilmacabea in Clonakilty next Sunday evening at 7.30pm.U18 Championship Hurling - Next...

Championship Games this week

Monday 10th July, 2017

Owen Gaels play the county final v St Catherines on this Friday night 14th in Mayfield - 7.30pmThe junior football c'ship game v St James is on in Timoleague next Sunday at 3.30pm

Carbery Championship Draws - Latest

Monday 12th June, 2017

Junior Hurling DrawQuarter-Finals: ( Weekending 8th/15th /22nd July )1. Bandon/ Dohenys St.Oliver Plunketts/ Kilbrittain v Clonakilty2. St.Marys v Newcestown 3. Kilbree v St.James 4. St Colums/ O Donovan Rossa/ Diarmuid O Mathunas v BallinascartyClona Milk Under 21 B Hurling ChampionshipSemi-FinalsBallinascarty v Dohenys (Friday 25th/Sat 26th...

Ballinascarthy U8s pictured at Enniskeane on Saturday 20th May ready for Blitz competition.

TeamPhoto: Back l to r, Mathew Buttimer, James Symmington, Jerry O'Leary, Andrew Mccarthy, Zac Piper,Front l to r, Shane O'Hare, Joe Twomey, Jonas van der Veld, Flor McCarthy, Michael CheethamMissing: Victor Abbott.Gerry (AKA Super Striker) came out on fire scoring 2 points and a goal. Fleur (AKA Hotshot) and his brother Andrew (AKA Rocky) gave...

GAA Acknowledgement to Leo & Sean.

Tuesday 18th April, 2017

Published on Southern Star - 15th April 2017As we approach Easter we reflect on the recent loss of both Sean Dineen and Leo Meade who were such an integral part of our club for so many decades. Both stalwarts will be sorely missed not only in the GAA club but also to the wider community to which they gave so much.Sean and Leo experienced success together when in...

Best of luck tonight to Ciaran Nyhan and Ronan McCarrthy who line out with the Cork U17 team against Limerick at the Gaelic Grounds.This competition is effectively the Cork minor championship for these lads as next year the minor competition will be replaced by the U17 competition going forward. Ciaran represents the Bal club while Ronan represents the...

Carbery Championship Draws 2017

Wednesday 15th March, 2017

Rowa Rowex Junior A Football ChampionshipsPreliminary Round:(21) St Oliver Plunketts v Barryroe(22) Carbery Rangers v O Donovan RossaRound 1(1) Losers of 22 v Ballinascarthy(2) St James v St Colums(3) Dohenys v Kilbrittain(4) Kilmacabea v D O Mathuna(5) St Marys v Castlehaven(6) Muintir Bhaire v Losers OF 21(7) Kilmeen v Clann na nGael(8) Tadhg...

There was a huge sense of loss in the immediate community and beyond last week at the sudden and unexpected passing of Seán Dineen, Mill House, Ballinascarthy. Son of the late Pat Dineen and Kathleen (O’Donovan), he was predeceased by his sister Mona (Fehily). Seán passed away peacefully in the presence of his family at Cork...

Lotto Draw Deferred

Monday 06th March, 2017

Lotto Draw - The lotto draw of last night has been deferred until tonight Monday. Results will be posted tomorrow - Tuesday 7th

Presentation of Medals to the Pedlars Cross --- U-15 AND Minor winning teams at Fernhill House Hotel on Saturday 7th January - Special Guest - Brian Hurley

Lotto Results - Henry Ford - Dec 18th

Monday 19th December, 2016

Henry Ford - Lotto, no winner 13,16,20,32. In house 30 Michael Mulligan, whiskey Michael Mccarthy vet. lucky dips: 50 Michael O'Brien c/o Martin, 4x30: Mgt & Hannah c/o Dalys, May Hartnett clon c/o Tim Collins, Helen Nyhan Templebryan:-), Billy o'Regan Castlefreke c/o shop. Turkey vouchers: Ryan family Maulbrack, Glynnis Appleby....

Lyre Bar Lotto Results - Sunday 11 Dec

Monday 12th December, 2016

No's 15, 28, 30 & 32In house winner Harry Appelebe DromgariffeBottle whiskey winner Tadgh ODONOVAN, KnockskeaghLucky dips€50 Anna May Appelebe, Dromgariffe€30 Anna May Appelebe, Dromgariffe€30 Anna May Appelebe, Dromgariffe€30 Mary Harrington, ballintemple.€30 Harry Appelebe Dromgariffe1st turkey...

Martina O'Brien & members of the Cork Ladies Football team are bringing the All Ireland Cup to the Henry Ford Tavern this Saturday, 10th December, @ 7.30pm

Pedlars Christmas Lotto Results

Monday 05th December, 2016

Christmas Lotto Results - Pedlars Cross 4th Dec.Numbers: 2,4,5,32.In House €30 Cathal CullinaneIn House Bottle Of Whiskey Pat Walsh€50 Lucky Dip Malachy Lyons C/O HFT€30 Lucky DipCathal & Aoibhinn O' Donovan ClonakiltyAnna May ApplebeRosemary Coakley PhairsBilly O' Regan CastlefrekeTurkey VoucherPaula Morton...

Congrats to Ricky O'Flynn and Darragh Hennessey on their selection on the Carbery Junior Hurling All-Star team. Also best of luck to Daniel Nyhan, Cillian Cullinane and Sean Ryan who are nominated as potential recipients at the West Cork GAA Awards in the Westlodge Hotel on Nov 19th next in Bantry....

Jun Hurling League Final

Saturday 22nd October, 2016

Congrats to our Junior Hurling team who defeated Mathunas today in the League Final at Enniskeane. Final score 0-23 to 1-08





Results - Phairs: 15,16,24,30 - No Winner - In House: Isla Phair, Shannonvale; 1st Lucky Dip €100 to Robin Griffin, Ballymacwilliam, Clon; Others: €50 each to: Theresa Kingston, Lisselan; J O'Driscoll c/o Shop; Dawn Murphy, Maulnaskehy, Clon and Trevor O'Regan, Shannonvale.



Cork V Dublin 2013